skip to Main Content

Check out our female composer poster series in the MTEW store. Dismiss

About

This is a one-day event where we’ll come together to improve the representation of women on Wikipedia. Attendees will discuss biased writing about women and learn to edit Wikipedia. The rest of the day will be open workshop time to add and edit entries about women in music.

Locations and Contacts
Rochester, NY

September 29th, 2018
Eastman School of Music
Organizer: Molly Murdock
Email: molly@mtew.org

Fredonia, NY

September 29th, 2018
State University of New York at Fredonia
Organizer: Rob Deemer
Email: deemer@fredonia.edu

Minneapolis / St. Paul, MN

September 29th, 2018
St. Olaf College
Halvorson Music Library
Organizer: Ben Parsell
Email: ben@mtew.org

East Lansing, MI

September 29th, 2018
Michigan State University
Location: TBA
Organizer: Cara Stroud
Email: cstroud@msu.edu

Boston, MA

September 29th, 2018
Brandeis University
Location: TBA
Organizer: Jacques Dupuis
Email: jdupuis42@gmail.com

Houston, TX

September 29th, 2018
Houston, TX
Location: TBA
Organizer: Rebecca Long
Email: rebeccajalong@gmail.com

Seattle, WA

September 29th, 2018; 10AM-3PM
Seattle, WA
Location: TBA
Organizer: Shaya Bendix Lyon
Email: shaya@livemusicproject.org

Online

Don’t see a location near you? Join us by editing online from anywhere with a WIFI connection. Please still register down below so we can keep you updated with information!

Registration Form